The moments that awaken you.

I changed my blog name 2 weeks ago. It used to be…. This next chapter of my life is called happiness. I’d love to say that was true but fuck, it’s been a rough road. The past 2 years have been a fuzzy blur where days turned into years then we were here. I actually couldn’t even tell you all that has happened because it has affected the depths of my soul to a degree that is unexplainable. But you know what? I made it through. We made it through. We took that adversity and wore it like a superhero cape and made it. Now the title of my blog is ‘The moments that awaken you’ and it means so much to me.

I want to tell you a story that I hope you hear and can use to your advantage. I sometimes wake up in the middle of the night with what I feel to be anxiety. My heart races, my mind runs and runs. Because we are trained to think this is bad I automatically think something is wrong with me and I focus on the negative. I rarely get back to sleep and my next day is shit. I had one of these nights this week. Knowing that I’m in a very transitional phase of my life I decided to lean into it and be present in that moment that I thought was anxiety. Because I allowed myself the moments and didn’t automatically think my body was attacking my brain… I listened. The things I heard were so powerful. They pertained to every piece of my life as it stands right now. So I picked up my phone and I started to take notes. I wasn’t sure what any of it meant but I knew it was important. As the last few days have unfolded, I realized it was a download experience. It was information I NEEDED in order to carry out the shit that has just been floating in my mind. It was specific instructions. The beauty here is, we all have this ability to tap into what we don’t know and receive information.

Whatever higher power you believe in is always looking out for you. If you’re doing the work, it will give you the information. If you’re treating yourself kindly in actions and words, it will give you the information. If you’re treating others with kindness and respect, it will give you the information. If you’re establishing and holding true to your boundaries, it will give you the information.

So lean into the uncomfortable moments. We aren’t on this earth to live with anxiety and fear, I promise you our creator didn’t see that for you. Take note and realize that for all of this to happen day in and day out… there has to be a plan. It may not be what you think its supposed to be, but it’s just the way it should be.

A